Upcoming classes

I am spreading my teaching “net” even further this month with the addition of Craft Arts Market as a teaching venue. Join me this Saturday for my Vintage Soldered Rings class from 1 to 3 pm. The store is at 6 James St, St Catharines. Cost all in, including kit, is $50. The web site is craftartsmarket.ca.

Sunday, I’ll be at Beads of Colour in Dundas, teaching my Infinity Bracelet on the Now That’s a Jig! as well as basic torch enamelling. Check their site for details and to register. There are a few spaces left. 

And on May 9, I’ll be one of the great line up of teachers at Beadfabulous, being held at the downtown YMCA in Toronto. For details or to register go to the TBS web site.  My class is a little different but I invite you to stretch yourself and try something new. You won’t go wrong learning how to create custom moulds and then unique paper clay components that you can colour and finish to suit your project. So much fun. 

Infinity Bracelet

  

Paper Clay Rose used as a necklace component

  

Later in May, on the 15th and 16th, I’ll be back at my second home, BeadFX, for Open Metal Night on Friday from 5 – 8 pm. Then on Saturday I’ll be teaching Viking Knit and, by demand, the Twisted Forged Bronze bracelets. 

Guaranteed fun. Guaranteed learning. Guaranteed beautiful finished project. Hope to see you at one of these classes!

All photos copyright Cindy Goldrick 

Leave a Reply

