Springing forward

I am still putting all my free time into developing a collection of embroidered vintage buttons as well as a small collection of enamelled pendants. I have so many concepts swirling in my brain and not enough time in the day to execute them. 



I am loving St Catharines and the Niagara region, even in this frigid weather, and I continue my investigations into the creative world I’ve entered here. I met an amazing beader named Genevieve Habib. She invited me to her place and we had tea and shared stories. Watch for her classes at Beads of Colour.

I joined the small but dedicated group of ladies who comprise the Niagara Bead Society. The last two meetings have been dedicated to making jewellery for the Prom Project. 

I attended a local meeting of CHA members and will join that group. 

I am meeting with a new local collective downtown, Craft Arts Market, about carrying my jewellery and offering classes. I’ve been investigating local shows. When the weather improves I’ll walk to the local bead store to say hi.  

In the meantime I am teaching again at Beads of Colour and have great classes coming up at Beadfx — etching and the Infinity Bracelet that will be featured in the Spring 2015 issue of Wirework. 

If your interests stretch to painting and mixed media works you should also check out the Coast 2 Coast Show in April. I’m teaching a resin pendant class and setting up some cash and carry one-hour classes. 

Leave a Reply

